The Charvin, a family story...

The story that links the Charvin family to Courchevel begins just after the war, skiing is in fashion and the Saint Bon valley offers ideal virgin slopes. The first buildings of the resort are built and first tourists come in abundance. The Courchevel adventure starts and with it, that of the family Charvin… 

Maurice Charvin

1952 - Maurice is one of the first skiing instructors of Courchevel. In winter, he teaches ski and in summer, he starts with two friends, a construction of a big house…The Mont Charvin hotel is born and with him the pleasure of receiving and hosting, making discover, that the Charvin family transmits from generation to generation.

Bernard Charvin

1972 - Bernard the child of the country is selected for the J.O. of Sapporo. Ex member of the French skiing team from 1969 to 1973, teacher, national trainer, Courchevel is his resort. Passionate and generous, he likes to tell the story and have people listen…”Heart Courchevel 1850”the chalet he just built in 2009, is an invitation to this sharing. It is an exceptional place…

Aurore Charvin

Today - Aurore, the daughter of Bernard, has the same fiber for hospitality. She keeps on writing the family story linked to that of Courchevel. The apartments of "Coeur Courchevel 1850" are at their images: authentic, warm, sincere…The care for detail, the quality of the service makes it an exceptional place…

Les Charvin, une histoire de famille...

L’histoire qui lie la famille Charvin à Courchevel débute juste après-guerre, le ski est à la mode et la vallée de Saint Bon offre des pentes vierges, idéales. Les premiers bâtiments de la station sont construits et les premiers touristes affluent. L’aventure de Courchevel commence et avec elle, celle de la famille Charvin…

Maurice Charvin

1952 - Maurice est l'un des premiers moniteurs de ski de Courchevel. L’hiver, il enseigne la technique du dérapage et l’été, il se lance avec deux amis, dans la construction d’une “grande maison“…  L’hôtel Les Monts Charvin est né et avec lui sans doute le plaisir de recevoir et d’accueillir, de faire découvrir, que la famille Charvin se transmet de génération en génération.

Bernard Charvin

1972 - Bernard l’enfant du pays est sélectionné aux J.O. de Sapporo. Ex membre de l’équipe de France de ski de 1969 à 1973, moniteur, entraîneur national, Courchevel est sa station. Passionné et généreux il aime en raconter l’histoire et la faire palpiter…  “Cœur Courchevel 1850“ le chalet qu’il vient de construire en 2009, est une invitation à ce partage. C’est un lieu unique...

Aurore Charvin

Aujourd'hui – Aurore, la fille de Bernard, a la même fibre de l’hospitalité. Elle continue d’écrire l’histoire familiale intimement liée à celle de Courchevel. Les appartements de “Cœur Courchevel 1850“, sont à leur image : authentiques, chaleureux, sincères… Le souci du détail, la qualité des prestations de service en font un lieu d’exception.